Tailoring, the basics

Coming back to the topic of the right clothes…. I bought my first bespoke suit and shirts at around 32. I had heard of it, but absolutely nobody in my circle of friends was wearing one. Then I came across some articles in the Financial Times, where bespoke was compared to made-to-measure (MTM), the technique … More Tailoring, the basics

Fine dining basics

Fine dining is very important. I will help you being taken seriously. If you know fine-dining with all its details, you will look credible. I am not writing about this topic to get you knowledge per se. Don’t underestimate it: most important discussions happen over lunch or dinner. Your dinner with the partner of your … More Fine dining basics

Membership societies

I posted earlier about membership clubs and what I think about them. As I mentioned there, I think it can be nice if you have a hang-out place for yourself and your friend. But I also think they are sometimes a bit overrated. Similarly, I sometimes get asked about membership societies (not physical clubs), so … More Membership societies